In the Heat of the Night (1970)

4.1/10 by 10 users Jan 01, 1970 60:14 min Watch Trailer

overview : In the Heat of the Night is an American television series based on the motion picture and novel of the same name starring Carroll O'Connor as the white police chief William Gillespie, and Howard Rollins as the African-American police detective Virgil Tibbs. It was broadcast on NBC from 1988 until 1992, and then on CBS until 1995. Its executive producers were Fred Silverman, Juanita Bartlett and Carroll O'Connor. TGG Direct released the first season of the series to DVD on August 28, 2012.
Genres : ,
Tags : , , ,
Networks : CBS

Select Season

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8


Carroll O'ConnorPolice Chief Bill Gillespie
Alan Autry
David Hart
Hugh O'Connor
Howard RollinsVirgil Tibbs
Anne-Marie Johnson
Crystal R. Fox
Randall Franks
Denise Nicholas
Christian LeBlanc
Lois Nettleton
Tonea Stewart
Wilbur Fitzgerald