Sign Up
& more all in one place. Totally free to use!
Waking the Dead
    IMDB LogoIMDB Star
  8 /10  By 14 Votes

overview : Waking the Dead is a British television police procedural crime drama series produced by the BBC featuring a fictional Cold Case unit composed of CID police officers, a psychological profiler and a forensic scientist. A pilot episode aired in September 2000, and there have been a total of nine series since. Each story is split into two hour-long episodes, shown on consecutive nights on BBC One. A third series episode won an International Emmy Award in 2004. The programme was also shown on BBC America in the United States, though these screenings are edited to allow for advertising breaks, as well as UKTV in Australia and New Zealand and ABC1 in Australia. The show aired its final episode on 11 April 2011. A spin-off from the series, titled The Body Farm, revolving around forensic scientist Eve Lockhart, was announced by the BBC in January 2011 and ran for just one series.

First Air Date : Sep 04, 2000

Last Air Date : Apr 11, 2011

Runtime : 1h 45m

Episodes : 92

Seasons : 9

Genre : Drama,Action & Adventure,

Companies :

Countries : GB

Keywords : forensic science, murder investigation, criminal profiler, cold case

Tv Shows Similars

Tv Shows Recomendations


Arrow Icon